Novespace
Placeholder

Novespace


Novespace, subsidiary of the Centre National d’Etudes Spatiales (CNES) created in 1986, uses the ZERO-G A300 Airbus that she owns to serve global clients, for research and testing purposes, mainly for parabolic flights.

Category: .

Parabolic flights : reaching zero gravity

Parabolic flights show great flexibility accessing microgravity and enable a wide range of scientific experimentations and technological trials. Compared to other means to access zero gravity (sounding rockets, free fall towers, orbital flights, etc.) they offer a much bigger effective volume and the possibility for scientists to act on their experiences in real time with a much lower cost.

The CNES and the European Space Agency (ESA), partner of the “parabolic flights” program, are financing maintenance operations for the aircraft. Maintenance and preparation of the aircraft to the flights are managed by Sabena Technics. In-flight operations are realized by the test flight department of the Military General Direction (DGA).

Aerolifted missions

Today, Novespace operates mainly the ZERO-G A300 for parabolic flights, mais also uses it as an aerolifted platform for trial and measure means. Novespace therefore organized three observation missions for the recovery of the Cryothecnic Main Floor (EPC) of the Ariane 5 for the CNES.

Link to our partner

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Novespace”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Novespace


Novespace, filiale du Centre National d’Etudes Spatiales (CNES) créée en 1986, exploite l’Airbus A300 ZERO-G dont elle est propriétaire, au profit de clients du monde entier, pour des activités d’essais et de recherche, principalement en vols paraboliques.

Catégorie : .

vols paraboliques : un accès à l’apesanteur

Les vols paraboliques présentent une grande flexibilité d’accès à la micropesanteur et permettent un large éventail d’expérimentation scientifiques et d’essais technologiques. Par rapport aux autres moyens d’accès à l’apesanteur (fusées sonde, tours à chute libre, vols orbitaux…), ils offrent un volume utile beaucoup plus grand et la possibilité aux chercheurs d’agir directement sur leur expérience en temps réel et ce à un coût nettement inférieur.

Le CNES et l’Agence Spatiale Européenne (ESA), partenaires du programme «vols paraboliques », financent les opérations de maintenance de l’avion. L’entretien et la préparation aux vols de l’avion sont assurés par Sabena Technics. Les opérations en vol sont réalisées par le Centre d’Essais en Vol de la Délégation Générale pour l’Armement (DGA).

Missions aéroportées

Aujourd’hui Novespace exploite principalement l’A300 ZERO-G pour des vols paraboliques, mais l’utilise aussi comme plateforme aéroportée de moyens de mesures et d’essais. Novespace a ainsi organisé pour le compte du CNES trois missions d’observation de la retombée de l’Etage Principal Cryotechnique (EPC) d’Ariane 5.

Lien vers notre partenaire

Avis

Il n’y pas encore d’avis.

Soyez le premier à laisser votre avis sur “Novespace”

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *